Edith Cowan University Scholarship 2023 Application Portal

Applications are currently invited from interested students with outstanding academic performance for Edith Cowan University Scholarship 2023. For successful application applicants who meet the eligibility requirements are advised to use the link in the article below.

Edith Cowan University Scholarship 2023

Closing date: 31-05-2023

Student type: International students are eligible for this scholarship program.

Level of study: Postgraduate, PhD

Study area: Any

Scholarship value: $50,000

You may also like: Minnesota State University Moorhead USA International Student Scholarships 2023


The Western Australian Premier’s University Scholarship provides two one-off $50,000 scholarships to eligible international students to use towards their course fees and other university costs. Upon completion of the WA Premier’s University Scholarship recipients will receive a 100% ECU tuition fee scholarship for the remainder of their candidature.


  • Have received a letter of offer for a new enrolment as an onshore international student, undertaking full-time studies in a postgraduate research course (minimum two years), commencing in Semester 2, 2023, or a start date after 30 June 2023 applicable to the student’s course of study (for PhD students).
  • Must have not completed previous studies in Western Australia in 2022 or Semester 1, 2023;
  • Have met the criteria to obtain an intentional student visa for study in Australia, arriving in the State of Western Australia and commencing studies onshore in Semester 2, 2023;
  • Be commencing studies directly in a postgraduate program and not via a packaged, foundation or English language pathway;
  • Should be prepared to decline any other scholarships they may have previously been granted by the University, State or Commonwealth if successful in being awarded a WA Premier’s University Scholarship;
  • Be applying to the University as an international fee-paying student;
  • Should be a citizen of one of the following countries:
    • Brazil
    • Colombia
    • Hong Kong
    • Japan
    • Kenya
    • India
    • Indonesia
    • Republic of Korea (South Korea)
    • Singapore
    • South Africa
    • The Philippines
    • Vietnam
    • Zimbabwe

How to apply: Click here to apply

Leave a Comment